top of page
  • Writer's pictureRob Sanderson

A Path of Blades

Just a little insight into my current project - A Path of Blades.


As I wrote my novella 'Tann's Last Stand' the character of Ingvar emerged, as did his relationship with Ammie. It was obvious that there was a significant history behind these characters.

I wanted to tell that story.


A Path of Blades is their story - a prequel to their story in TLS.


The story goes back to Ingvar's roots as a fighting knight in feudal Buren. The hierarchy of Buren is riven with political and physical conflict, and while Ingvar's father Omar has always tried to keep the family out of politics, it will soon become clear that their neutrality cannot last.


Forces that Ingvar cannot control or compete with are soon unleashed, and he must make hard choices to try to hold onto his estate and ultimately, to stay alive.


Teaser chapters coming soon!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Saga of the Twin Swords - it starts here

I just thought I'd post to share a bit about what I'm doing and where I'm heading. My main writing ambition is to share the epic, world-shattering tale of the Saga of the Twin Swords. This story will

Changing everything, but keeping it the same

Today's blog is about something that most writers probably experience, particularly when producing a longer piece of work; the need to adjust important details as the story progresses, but without fun

Welcome to my site

Welcome! This is my first blog post on my new author website. Click around and you'll find lots to read as well as information on my current projects. I have been writing stories for as long as I can

bottom of page